Grinch and Friends Character Breakfast Review

By | December 7, 2017

On our latest trip to Universal Orlando, we were on a mission to try out all of the holiday offerings they had available. For the Christmas season, Seuss Landing gets all dressed up for Grinchmas with festive decorations, Who’s walking around the area meeting guests, and the special Grinchmas Who-liday Spectacular show. During this time of year, Seuss Landing also hosts the Grinch and Friends character breakfast.

Grinch and Friends Character Breakfast ReviewThe breakfast takes place on select dates in November and December at Circus McGurkus Café Stoo-pendous, which is typically a quick-service restaurant in Seuss Landing but becomes a breakfast buffet for this event. The restaurant is specially decorated for the occasion.

2017-12-02 09.17.24After checking in and presenting our character breakfast tickets, we were led to our table and a Team Member took our drink order. I decided to get the Grinch’s Green Apple Punch, which tasted like a tart apple-based fruit punch.

2017-12-02 08.31.46The characters were already visiting with guests when we got there. The Grinch, of course, is the main event, and he’s loud and boisterous and everything you would expect (he is primarily based off the version of the Grinch that appears in the live-action film from 2000). He’s very interactive and is great for fans of the live-action Grinch film.

Grinch and Friends Character Breakfast ReviewWe also saw the Cat in the Hat as well as Thing 1 and Thing 2, and there are a variety of Who’s greeting guests as well. The Who’s were actually some of our favorites to interact with – they were happy to chat and were quite funny, and two even sang a song for us accompanied by a ukulele.

2017-12-02 08.39.052017-12-02 09.13.59The breakfast buffet at the Grinch and Friends character breakfast did not have an enormous selection, but the options were solid and there was plenty of them. There was fruit, yogurt, and granola, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, biscuits and gravy, a variety of pastries and desserts, as well as “roast beast” (read: sausages and pepperoni) pizza. While we had heard that the breakfast buffet served green eggs and ham, we didn’t see this option, though they did have a green eggs and ham pizza that was actually pretty delicious.

grinch and friends breakfastThe Grinch and Friends breakfast is a fun option for guests that are fans of the Grinch and Dr. Seuss characters, and it’s a great way to meet the Grinch who is only available in Seuss Landing for a limited time. Since Universal Orlando doesn’t currently offer a wide variety of character dining experiences, this is a great opportunity for those that enjoy the value and convenience of character dining.

Find out how my FREE planning services can make your vacation stress-free and unforgettable!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *